Brenham FFA Chapter holds 79th annual banquet

Brenham FFA hosted their 79th annual FFA Banquet Tuesday, May 14 at the Washington County Event Center. Each year the focus of this banquet is to celebrate and reflect on the achievements made by FFA members over the past school year, award scholarships, thank and say goodbye to the graduating seniors, and install a new set of officers to lead the chapter for the next school year. The Brenham FFA Chapter is looking forward to another great year of competition, leadership, agricultural advocacy and education. The Brenham FFA thanks all of the parents, alumni, administrators, community and KWHI for always supporting the students of the Brenham FFA Chapter.

Highlights from the FFA Banquet include:


Chapter Officer Scholarships - Allen Schwartz, Taylor Klatte, Katie Murski and Mattie Niebuhr

Honorary Members - Mr. Joe Chandler, Dr. Jamey Johnson and Mrs. Jessica Johnston

Alumni Scholarships - Reid Bentke, Allen Schwartz, Taylor Klatte, Katie Murski, Kelsey Draehn and Mattie Niebuhr; Robert Little Memorial Scholarship - Mattie Niebuhr

Star Greenhand - Keely Mikolajchak

Star Chapter Farmer - Kayla Sansom

Top Hand - Mattie Niebuhr; Greenhand Top Hand - Emily Searle

Top Seller - Katie Murski

2019-2020 Incoming Officers

President - Katie Perkins

Vice President - Caeden Scherer

Secretary - Keely Mikolajchak

Treasurer - Jacob Counts

Reporter - Clayton Boeker

Sentinel - Emily Searle

Student Advisor - Sydney Stein

Chaplain - Cara Davis

Historian - Lillee Richey

Parliamentarian - Bethany Janner

District III Officer/Representative - Kayla Sansom